i heart soup

As you get to know me, you’ll see that I’m a holiday junkie, sold out to the lovely flow of seasons and opportunities for change. And so, of course, this is reflected in my noodles (what?). Ok, people who know me in real life probably think I’m a little nuts to be making homemade noodles at all when I could just nuke some easy mac and call it dinner (and sometimes I do), but the truth is, many homies find this sort of activity relaxing and enjoyable. And so, as Valentine’s Day approaches, we have hearts:

Here’s the noodle recipe I always use:

1 cup flour

1 egg

1/2 eggshell of milk

secret ingredient: love. Sorry, couldn’t resist.

Combine ingredients and form into a ball. Roll out the dough to 1/4 inch and cut with teeny, tiny cookie cutters like these. Easy, right? See, I’m not crazy. And hey, my kids are more willing to eat a healthy meal when there’s an element of fun.

Let me know if you try it!

3 thoughts on “i heart soup

  1. Love the name! So cute, and it just fits. And noodles…hello? Love it. I just made chicken and dumplings for the first time tonight and was all kinds of scared about those stupid dumplings. 🙂 Now I know I need to move on to hearts. I am so glad you started this blog…you’ve been a little homie since the Cornerstone days, making pot roast while the rest of us ate bagels and cream cheese for dinner.

Leave a Reply

